Career Impact Award

Mark Billinghurst has had a profound influence on our field, and is most deserving of the ISMAR Career Impact Award

Recipient(s): Prof. Mark Billinghurst, University of South Australia


Best Impact Paper Award

Evaluating the benefits of augmented reality for task localization in maintenance of an armored personnel carrier turret.

Recipient(s): Henderson, S. J., & Feiner, S.


Best Paper Award

ReconViguRation: Reconfiguring Physical Keyboards in Virtual Reality

Recipient(s): Daniel Schneider, Alexander Otte, Travis Gesslein, Philipp Gagel, Bastian Kuth, Mohamad Shahm Damlakhi, Oliver Dietz, Eyal Ofek, Michel Pahud, Per Ola Kristensson, Jörg Müller, and Jens Grubert


Best Paper Honorable Mention Award

Animated Stickies: Fast Video Projection Mapping onto a Markerless Plane through a Direct Closed-Loop Alignment

Recipient(s): Shingo Kagami and Koichi Hashimoto


Best Poster Award

Compact Light Field Augmented Reality Display with Eliminated Stray Light Using Discrete Structures

Recipient(s): Cheng Yao, Yue Liu, Dewen Cheng, and Yongtian Wang


Best Presentation Award at Doctoral Consortium

Social Perception of Pedestrians and Virtual Agents Using Movement Features

Recipient(s): Tanmay Randhavane


SLAM Challenge Awards

First Place of the VISLAM Challenge

Recipient(s): Shaozu Cao, Jie Pan, Jieqi Shi, Shaojie Shen,Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

First Place of the VSLAM Challenge

Recipient(s): Zike Yan, Pijian Sun, Xin Wang, Shunkai Li, Sheng Zhang, Hongbin Zha,Peking University

Second Place of the VISLAM Challenge

Recipient(s): Xinyu Wei, Zengming Tang, Huiyan Wu, Jun Huang,Shanghai Advanced Research Institute, Chinese Academy of Sciences

Second Place of the VSLAM Challenge

Recipient(s): Darius Rueckert,University of Erlangen-Nuremberg

Third Place of the VISLAM Challenge

Recipient(s): Jianhua Zhang, Shengyong Chen, Mengping Gui, Jialing Liu, Luzhen Ma, Kaiqi Chen,Zhejiang University of Technology

Third Place of the VSLAM Challenge

Recipient(s): Neo Yuan Rong Dexter, Toh Yu Heng,Pensees


Thanks to our sponsors

We thank our sponsors for supporting the ISMAR 2019 conference.


Support Units